Graduate Student Fall Orientation

In addition to orientation events scheduled by individual schools or departments, the OISS has school-specific new student orientation programs for graduate students entering in the fall semester. Please note these programs are mandatory.  

Graduate Orientation Sessions
Graduate School of Arts & Sciences Arts & Sciences Masters and PhD, University College Tuesday, August 21 9:30-12:00 pm Location: TBD
Brown School of Social Work  Masters Programs in: Social Work, Public Health & Public Policy Thursday, August 16 and Friday, August 17 A full schedule will be provided by the Brown School
PhD Tuesday, August 21 9:30-12:00 pm Location: TBD
Olin Business School Masters Programs in: Global Finance, Corporate Finance, & Wealth Asset Management Wednesday, Thursday, July 5 and Friday, July 6 A full schedule will be provided by the Business School
MBA Monday, July 31 and Tuesday, August 1 A full schedule will be provided by the MBA Program
    Masters Programs in: Finance, Accounting, Customer Analytics and Supply Chain Management July 16-August 3 A full schedule will be provided by the Specialized Masters Programs (SMP) office
PhD Tuesday, August 21 9:30-12:00 pm Location: TBD
Sam Fox School  Masters Programs in: Architecture, Landscape Architecture & Urban Design Monday, August 13 1:30-3:30 pm Givens Hall—Kemp Auditorium
  Masters Program in Art+Design Tuesday, August 21 9:30-12:00 pm Location: TBD
School of Engineering & Applied Science Masters, Sever Institute, and PhD Thursday, August 23 10:00 am-12:00 pm Location: TBD
School of Law Masters of Law, Legal Studies, and Juris Doctorate Thursday, August 16 10:45 am-12:00 pm Anheuser-Busch Hall, Room 305
School of Medicine Biostatistics, Audiology, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Doctor of Medicine Wednesday, September 6 6:00-7:00 pm Medical Campus, Mid-Campus Center (MCC), Training Room 1404